The Coming Storm…

*I’m not really trying to turn this into a poetry blog… (not that there’s anything wrong with that, I obviously love poetry) I’ve just been feeling more poetic that prosaic…

crows-in-the-clouds

 

Watching dark clouds the midnight crows

Black spots line up in their expectant rows

Spectating specters to the coming storm

Dividing the depth of billowing forms

Carefully they preen inky feathers

Obsessive attention

though this is not vanity

Rather work to withstand the weather’s

Insanity

 

Storms will always come folks (like the storm I may face from my Zoology friends for writing about crows under a picture of Texas Grackles… it’s called poetic license!) Yes there will always be another storm and they may look dark and foreboding, but if our houses are built on rock we will survive, if we study His word and preen the feathers of our souls we will survive.

Whether a storm of conflict, temptation, sin, or even getting caught in sin (right?)  I remember that I can’t rely on my own strength, I remember that I have a Higher Power to call on, and that if He is before me, then His power is between me and the storm.

Psalm 16: 8  “I have set the Lord always before me.  Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.”

5 thoughts on “The Coming Storm…

  1. Except you have –The Highest Power and you are cleansed from sin once for all by the Blood of His Son.
    Ephesians 1:7 In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace
    8 that he lavished on us. With all wisdom and understanding,
    9 he[fn] made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ,
    10 to be put into effect when the times reach their fulfillment—to bring unity to all things in heaven and on earth under Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

